EIT means eight. the origin, the ingredients.
A return to kitchen and the joy of cooking.
Ingredients are the stars, Season are their skyes
Fresh ingredients, just seasonals. So 4 seasons become 8 seasons
8 ingredients. 8 seasons.
And tastes. The desire to play with tastes and flavors.
Sweet, salty, bitter and sour: the key tastes. They are 4. Fifth taste is umami,
discovered in Japan in first years of 1900.
Then there’s the sixth, which instead explodes in the mouth, the spicy.
The last, the seventh, is linked to sensory perception – The greasy.
The eight taste closes the circle: the aesthetics. The aesthetics of taste is
essential. It’s in the mind. There is aesthetics of taste.
Eight tastes, eight seasons, eight ingredients